Pretty/wintry

Dear dwellers of the northern hemisphere…just quietly…how do you do it?

Being from Queensland, every time winter rolls around, I find myself perplexed about what to wear, what to do? Just quietly, anything below 25° has my teeth chattering and my skin turning blue! I couldn’t even handle Dunedin in the middle of summer. Give me heat, and lots of it!

SO. I’m taking inspiration this winter from Street Peeper and its melting pot of dressers. Yes, it may be spring in Paris and New York but I’d still be shivering – so quite relevant (or a few months old).

Here’s a few of my current favourites from the pages that are actually pret-a-porter and not couture. Bear with me, the pics are worth it!

LOOK I

LOOK II

LOOK III

LOOK IV

LOOK V

This one is so pretty too.

I think this winter I’m needing a fur (faux) gilet, camel coat, booties, and some nice chunky knits. I don’t really talk fashion much but hey! I’m a girl.

And also, why can’t we have UNIQLO here?

Leave a Reply

  • If you would like to receive my posts hot off the press, please enter your email here.

    Join 2 other followers

  • Legals

    Please don't steal my text or my original pictures. I have attributed all images used to the appropriate owners. All rights reserved.
