“Paper Giants – The Birth of Cleo”

As a fledgling journalist, I eagerly gobble up anything remotely newsy. Or retro. So when I read the ABC was producing a series based on the rise of Cleo magazine and the media powerhouse that is THE Ita Buttrose, I was very excited.

Tonight is Part One of “Paper Giants: The Birth of Cleo” screening at 8:30pm on ABC. Which is exciting because that means I can watch it on my analog tv, without having to iView it!

Paper Giants: The Birth of Cleo

Asher Keddie as Ita Buttrose in "Paper Giants: The Birth of Cleo". Image from http://www.abc.net.au/tv/papergiants/about/default.htm.

This is one for media nerds (ahem, me), lovers of Australian history (me again) and magazine devourers (yes, me again!) alike. And with the gorgeous Leona Edmiston on costuming, the clothes are bound to delight.

I look forward to discussing Part One with you afterwards.

Leave a Reply

  • If you would like to receive my posts hot off the press, please enter your email here.

    Join 3 other followers

  • Legals

    Please don't steal my text or my original pictures. I have attributed all images used to the appropriate owners. All rights reserved.
